Historical visualisation

I have spent some time considering my finished sample and overall I am happy that the outcome conveys the ideas that I have wanted to explore.

I started to consider how I would present it if it was a finished piece of work and I did think about simply showing it as a hanging piece of clothing. This just did not feel right for me, it would not convey the despair and deflated exhaustion of the sad life lived. I therefore decided that it should be slumped over something. I want to show the idea of something having once been, once existed, but now deflated, rather like a discarded snake skin.

The image shows a rough visualization created in Photoshop to show how I envisage it might look.
Historical project mockup

Leave a Reply

