Funnel thoughts

Thinking of the funnel as a metaphor for death, or the last moments of death, it also reminds me of other moments in life.

  • when we feel out of control
  • sinking depression
  • addiction
  • falling into deep sleep
  • as we get closer to things we do not wish to do

As I work on this piece as a representation of death I am aware that it will draw different potential meanings for other people.

Previously I have always felt a need to have my work understood in my own terms and not to be interpreted differently by others. I think that this is because of the personal nature of my work, but my fear of death is my own and the resonance for others may be a different interpretation.

 

Leave a Reply

