Art of Bereavement Exhibition – The Crafts Study Centre

Last week as part of my visit to Farnham for The Art of Bereavement conference I managed to visit the accompanying exhibition. I found it a deeply moving exhibition and what struck me most was that each artist had approached the subject in a deeply poignant but different way. As I entered the room I was incredibly excited to see work by Sarah Sudhoff. I had already explored the work of artists such as Rosanne Hawsley, Beverly Ayling Smith and Shelly Goldsmith but it was wonderful to see different examples of their work. There were also some exciting new discoveries particularly the work of Megan Bostic, I have since spent some time researching the rest of her work. She wrote her MA thesis on dying and bereavement.

I left the exhibition enormously enthused and excited by what I had seen, it was a wonderful opportunity to see a variety of different approaches to this subject.

Leave a Reply

