Studio Manager at Magdalen Road Artist Studios

I have worked freelance for many years and for the last 5 years I have worked exclusively for one company. Just before the summer my employer reduced my days from 3 down to 1 which was a shock.

Determined to find a new job that would fit with my art practice I applied for many different positions including Art Technicians at two Oxfordshire schools.

Just before I left for my summer holiday in France I heard that I had been offered the position of Studio Manager at Magdalen Road Artist Studios. This is a fantastic opportunity and I am very excited, this gives me the opportunity to be surrounded by working artists as well as working within a creative space.

Magdalen Road Studios have affordable studio space for 24 artists as well as a small gallery space Filament 14 that provides exhibition and research opportunities within a studio setting. They also run some classes from within individual artist studios.

 

3 thoughts on “Studio Manager at Magdalen Road Artist Studios

Leave a Reply

