Continuing

After a brief wobble about confidence I have decided to persue further my exploration of impressions whilst revisiting the ideas around spun paper,  memory and vessels.

I have also thought further about Anish Kapoors work and his ‘Void’ pieces that you almost feel a part of. Huge concave domes mounted on the wall that once you are stood directly infront of, envelopes the viewer. Almost portal like these appear as a space between. Death and an afterworld? one dimension and another? This sense of staring into the unknown is an interesting one and feels very much like an extension of what I feel I am trying to do. To make the viewer face the ideas of death and what is after as well as considering the life lived.

sketchbook

I would like to develop my ideas of vessels and memory into a large wall mounted experience.

My hope with this item is to create a small ‘marquet’ of my ideas.

 

Leave a Reply

